Winter 2014 Yuzen Box Review


My Winter 2014 Yuzen Box arrived this month – here’s what was inside:

THE BOX:

SubBoxesNov14 005

THE COST:

Yuzen costs $33/box and boxes are shipped quarterly.

THE GOODS:

SubBoxesNov14 007

Essence of Vali Sleep – 0.02 fl oz – $2.16

I think I’ll pass this onto a friend – there’s a warning about using if pregnant…

Acure Organics Brightening Facial Scrub – 1 fl oz – $3.75

I’ve used this a couple times and I actually really like it!  I was afraid that I would break out as it feels like it would be harsh, but good so far!

Jurlique Herbal Recovery Eye Cream – 5 ml – $13

I am not good at using eye creams, so will pass this onto a friend also!

Cowgirl Extreme C Serum – 10 ml?? – $24

I won’t be using this item either… not good at using serums either…

SubBoxesNov14 010

Salus Shower Bombs – 2 bombs – $2.25 each or $4.50 total

I like using shower bombs when I remember!  These will go in my jar for future use!

ZENTS Mandarin Soap – 1 bar – $12

I swear I have so much soap… I guess I just don’t use it as fast as I seam to receive it!

JJ’s Sweets Chocolate-Covered Cocomels with Sea Salt – 1 oz – $1.73

Husband got to eat these.  His exact words, “YUM!”

THE VERDICT:

My Winter 2014 Yuzen box was worth approximately $61 and I paid $33! This was probably one of my least favorite boxes as there were several items I wasn’t that excited about, but past boxes have been a huge hit for me, so will just chalk this one up to a miss for me!

Leave a Reply

