October 2014 Goodebox Review


My October 2014 Goodebox arrived the other day, here’s what was inside:

THE BOX:

SubBoxesSept14-2 002

THE PRICE:

$18/month and you can sign up for either monthly or bi-monthly membership

THE GOODS:

SubBoxesSept14-2 003

Unik Anti-Aging Day Cream and Night Cream – 0.34 oz each – $18 $12 each (according to card) = $36 $24 Thanks Melissa!

These appear to be from a European company – and the full price is around $50 USD.  Only problem, I can’t seem to find a size for the full size product.

CV Skinlabs Restorative Skin Balm – 0.25 oz – $13

This product is supposed to be good for lips, cuticles, eczema, cuts, scrapes, etc.  I have a few of these type products laying around – I always forget to use them though.  Guess I’m just a regular lotion type person.

SubBoxesSept14-2 005

Vapour Mesmerize Eye Shimmer – travel size – $1

I really dislike these little Vapour samples.  I’ve received a few of them, and the product is so tiny, you can’t really even get a good use out of it.  This will honestly probably just get thrown away.

Jillian Wright Skincare Gentle Peptide Cleanser – 0.5 oz (?) – ~$4.75

This is the second Jillian Wright sample I’ve received this month – the company must be new or pushing out their products!  Oh well, I’ll take facial cleanser!

Earthwise Beauty Pumpkin & Papaya Seed Organic Face Scrub & Mask – 0.25 oz (?) – ~$4

Everything’s made with pumpkin this time of year!  Ha!  Anyway, I will use this as a scrub instead of mask, but it’ll get used!

THE VERDICT:

I paid $18 for my October 2014 Goodebox and received approximately $58 $46 worth of product (some total guesses on pricing though).  Even though this box had a higher value, I was still underwhelmed with the products.  This was my last Goodebox (cancelled last month, but I guess this box had already shipped).  I am just more interested in baby/pregnancy type products these days 🙂

2 thoughts on “October 2014 Goodebox Review

  1. I felt the same way about this month’s box. That eyeshadow sample is ridiculous! The full size on the Unik products is 1.69 oz (from abesmarket.com as per the about-the-box card with member offers) so those little .34 oz samples are actually worth around $12, not $18 if you’re going by the per-ounce price of the full size. I may go for one more month on Goodebox just to give them one last chance, but this box and the last box were both really disappointing.

Leave a Reply

