September 2014 Goodebox Review


Here’s what was in my September 2014 Goodebox:

THE BOX:

SubBoxesSept14 002

THE PRICE:

$18/month and you can sign up for either monthly or bi-monthly membership

THE GOODS:

SubBoxesSept14 003

Barre3 Wristband, Barre3 Challenge Field Guide, and Month of Free Online Access to Barre3 – $15 (online access) + $3 Bracelet + $2 Book (?) = ~$20

I won’t be using this, but a neat idea I guess.

SubBoxesSept14 004

Simply Coconut Head-to-Toe Cleansing Bar – travel size – $2

I don’t use bar soap a lot – seems like they always dry out my skin regardless of how “awesome” they are supposed to be…

Jacobsen Salt Pure Flake Sea Salt – slide tin – $2.95

This is just weird to me.. I guess I don’t take my salt with me when I go places…

SubBoxesSept14 005

Plant Life Arnica Relief Gel – 1 oz? – $4?

I actually am kind of excited about this item!

SquareHue Nail Polish in Rambla de Raval – Full Size – $5

This item was actually quite odd to me – Square Hue is another monthly subscription box… not sure why Goodebox was “subscribing” for them?  Nevertheless, this is actually a fun fall color! and I don’t mind the consistency.  Still not going to subscribe to a nail polish subscription though!

SubBoxesSept14 006

The All Natural Face Matte Cream Blush in Dusky Rose – 3g – $1

I’m not very good at cream blush, but don’t mind this color so will give it a shot!

Welda Skin Food – 3 foil packs 1.5 ml each – 4.5 ml total – $1.16

THE VERDICT:

I paid $18 for my September 2014 Goodebox and received approximately $21 ($36 if you count the online access) worth of product.  This box was completely underwhelming for me and I actually cancelled after receiving.  In all fairness I have been contemplating cancelling this for awhile just due to the amount of samples I have floating around, but just haven’t been loving the boxes recently either.  I just got a shipping notification for October, so I must have already paid for that box, which means I’ll be getting on more – hopefully it’ll be a win for me!

4 thoughts on “September 2014 Goodebox Review

Leave a Reply

