Fall 2014 Yuzen Box Review


My Fall 2014 Yuzen Box arrived in August – here’s what was inside:

THE BOX:

SubBoxesAug14 005

THE COST:

Yuzen costs $33/box and boxes are shipped quarterly.

THE GOODS:

SubBoxesAug14 007

Welda Pomegranate Regenerating Body Lotion – 6.8 fl oz (FULL SIZE) – $16.50

I have been wanting to try this lotion for awhile, so was quite happy to receive!

SpaRitual Cuti-Cocktail Pen and Pusher – Full Size – $17

I could definitely use some help with my cuticles, so again really excited for this item!

SubBoxesAug14 008

Dr. Hauschka Moor Lavender Calming Bath Essence – 10 ml – $3

I love Dr. Hauschka products, so can’t wait to give this one a try!

Eminence Wild Plum Eye Cream – 10 ml – $23

I am not a huge eye cream person – but this product appears to have amazing reviews, so may just give it a shot anyway!

Tatcha Indigo Soothing Silk Hand Cream – 10 ml – $8

LOVE hand creams – can’t wait to try this product also!

SubBoxesAug14 009

Annie’s Homegrown Bunny Fruit Snacks Berry Patch – 1 pouch – $1

I love all of Annie’s brands (or at least all I’ve tried), with the exception of their fruit snacks.  They are a little too “chewy” for me…

Whet Refined Nail Lacquer in Hubris – 10 ml – $9

I’m excited to give this nail polish a try too!  I’m not the hugest fan of the color I received, but if the product is good, I’m always happy to find new nail polish brands!

THE VERDICT:

My Fall 2014 Yuzen box was worth approximately $78 and I paid $33! I have to say this box was awesome!  There is only one product (eye cream) that I wouldn’t typically use, but based on the reviews, I can’t even wait to give that a try!  Yuzen is definitely a “treat” for me!

Leave a Reply

