August 2014 Goodebox Review


Here’s what was in my August 2014 Goodebox:

THE BOX:

SubBoxesAug14 010

THE PRICE:

$18/month and you can sign up for either monthly or bi-monthly membership

THE GOODS:

SubBoxesAug14 011

Alima Pure Natural Definition Eye Pencil in Coffee – FULL SIZE (0.04 oz) – $18

I really wish this pencil would have came in a black color instead of brown (coffee), but otherwise I’m always up for trying new natural eyeliner brands!

Kahina Night Cream – 3 ml(?)– $6.30(?)

I’m not very good at putting on “night” type creams, but I know this brand has amazing reviews, so will have to give it a shot!

Mun No. 1 Aknari Brightening Youth Serum – 1 ml – $4.75

I’m not big on oils either, but Husband actually really likes using them.  I’ll see if he wants to use this or I will likely swap.

SubBoxesAug14 012

Juice Beauty Reflecting Gloss in Fig – Full Size (0.14 oz) – $15

I am not a huge lip gloss person – so will likely end up swapping this.

BeautyCounter Translucent Color Lip Sheer in Plum – Full Size (0.12 oz) – $28

Not a huge lip stick person either – this will also go in the swap pile.

Province Apothecary Regenerating + Stimulating Exfoliator – 5 ml (?) – $2

THE VERDICT:

I paid $18 for my August 2014 Goodebox and received approximately $74 worth of product!  This box was probably one of the best values, but I have to say again, I wasn’t that over the moon about it.  Perhaps because so many of the products are ones that I just won’t use.  I was thinking of canceling, but didn’t get around to it before they shipped the September box, so I guess I will be giving this one more month.  Will see how it goes after that!

Leave a Reply

