July 2014 Saffron Rouge’s Inner Circle Review


My July 2014 Saffron Rouge Inner Circle arrived the other day…  Here’s what was inside:

THE BOX:

July boxes2 001

THE COST:

What is Saffron Rouge’s Inner Circle?  According to their website, “Receive a beautiful package of deluxe samples from various leading and upcoming organic beauty brands from around the world.  These self indulgent little packages include premium samples and an informative letter describing each of your treats.  The best part is that you also receive a discount code to save on your favorite full sized versions from the package.”

Saffron Rouge’s Inner Circle costs $24.99/month.

THE GOODS:

 July boxes2 005

Tallulah Jane Aiyana Body Oil – 1 ml – $0.30

I haven’t really gotten on the body oil wagon; however, I know it’s supposed to be really good for stretch marks, so I will end up giving this a try!  The scent is a bit much for me right now, but maybe in a month or so I’ll be able to handle it!

Weleda Millet Nourishing Shampoo – 18 ml – $1.05

I’ve been wanting to try the Weleda brand for awhile; I only wish they would have sent a conditioner sample as well!  I hate having solo shampoos or conditioners… is it just me?  I’ll blame the OCD on that one!

Lilo Lolo Blush – FULL SIZE – $18

I have to say I’m PUMPED for this!! 1) it’s full size and  2) I’ve been using a “mineral” blush, but to be honest, the color is a little dark for me and it’s REALLY easy to over do it!  This soft pink looks way more up my alley!  Can’t wait to try this out!

July boxes2 007

Primavera Revitalizing Serum – 3 ml total – $8

I’ve gotten several of the Primavera samples from SRIC in the past – and they always seem to work well!  I’m not too excited about the foil samples… but then again, they have a high value even with the small amount, so I guess I get it!

Bamboo Tapioca Beads – 0.2 oz – $4

I have to say I’m not really sure what these are for… Apparently you are supposed to mix them with different items (oil, etc.) and they can be used as different things??  For some reason this is just really confusing to me… Will probably end up swapping just for the sake that it’s easier – ha!

July boxes2 009

Juicy Bamboo Cleansing Cloth – 2 cloths – $1.03

Now these I will use!  I can’t wait to see how well they work for removing makeup!

Vapour Elixir Plumping Lip Gloss: Vivid – FULL SIZE – $22

I wish somewhere there was a little box you could check that said never send me lip gloss.. LOL!  I just don’t use them.  I’m sure this is a wonderful brand, but I’ll end up swapping it otherwise it’ll sit around and collect dust.

THE VERDICT:

I paid $24.99 for this month’s box and received approximately $54 worth of product!  I feel as if this one of their lower value months, and although there was a ton of samples, I do prefer when they stick with deluxe/full size versus all of the smaller samples… However, I’m quite excited about a few of these products (especially the blush), so I’ll let it slide!

Saffron Rouge does not have a referral program, but they do have a rewards program:  if you click “Customer Service” on the bottom, then “Rewards Program”, and then “Check your Balance” you can see your current rewards.  Each Saffron Rouge Inner Circle Box is worth 75 points, and each review you write is worth 25 points.  It takes 2,750 points for a $50 gift card, so each box nets you $1.36 in points and each review gives you $0.45 in points.  Definitely not the best rewards system, but it DOES exist!

Leave a Reply

