July 2014 Goodebox Review


Here’s what was in my July 2014 Goodebox:

THE BOX:

July boxes 021

THE PRICE:

$18/month and you can sign up for either monthly or bi-monthly membership

THE GOODS:

July boxes 022

Balanced Guru No Frizz Balancing Oil – 0.5 oz – $13

I’m not a big hair oil type person, which is funny since I do have semi frizzy/wavy hair… I’ve gotten some samples in the past and they just never really impressed me that much.  I will likely end up swapping this item.

Lauren Brooke Finishing Powder – 4.5 g – $12.75

Now this I will use!  I’m currently using a bare minerals veil for finishing powder, but can’t wait to give this item a try!

July boxes 024

LA Fresh Nail Polish Remover Pads – 3 count – $1.65

It still surprises me that LA Fresh is an eco brand!  I don’t know why… maybe because I’ve heard of them for quite a while and just never associated them with being eco?

Pure Natural Diva Body and Hand Wash – 1 oz – $3.33

Pure Natural Diva Organic Sugar Scrub -1  oz – $5

Pure Natural Diva Body and Room Spray – 1 oz – $5

I’m glad they wrapped these products well, as the sugar scrub leaked a little.  Not enough that it appears like any product is missing, but can definitely tell there’s been a leak.  Overall, excited to try a new (to me) product line!

THE VERDICT:

I paid $18 for my July 2014 Goodebox and received approximately $40 worth of product!  Although I like this subscription box, I’m feeling a bit overwhelmed with samples recently.  I haven’t made up my mind if I’m going to cancel yet or not, but I have to admit I’m on the fence.  Maybe I’ll give it another month and see if August’s box wows me!

Leave a Reply

