June 2014 Birchbox Review


My June 2014 Birchbox arrived today – here’s what was inside:

THE BOX:

(I got box #42 – how do you tell?  Log in to birchbox and scroll down to the box history, click the link and the last one or two digits (https://www.birchbox.com/shop/birchbox-1/june-2014/june-2014-bb42) are the box number – you can see all of the other boxes by changing this number!)

 BBJune14 002

BBJune14 004

 THE COST:

$10/Month with month-by-month 

or $9.17/Month with annual subscription ($110 – one month free!) 

THE GOODS:

 BBJune14 010

Cynthia Rowley Beauty Eyeliner – 0.03 oz – $12

I really don’t have a use for this – will end up swapping.  Much prefer my all natural eyeliner.

Antica Farmacista Bath & Shower Wash – 1.5 fl oz? (not marked) – $3.75

I’m sure I’ll use this, but again, wish it was from their ingredient friendly line…

Perlier Body Cream – 1 fl oz – $4.25

*sigh* another item that isn’t “ingredient” friendly.  and I love lotion.  so conflicted….

COOLA Tinted Matte SPF 30 for Face – 0.17 fl oz – $3.60

Ah – finally a product that nods toward natural!  I’ve actually tried COOLA before and loved it – so this sample is happily received!

 BBJune14 009

nyakio™ Kenyan Coffee Face Polish – 0.07 oz – $0.70

A coffee face polish sounds like it might be a nice wake you up in the morning!  This is made with Kenyan coffee and natural oils!

nyakio™ Kenyan Coffee Body Scrub – 0.25 oz – $1.31

And a coffee body scrub!  I’m going to be bouncing off the walls – LOL!  This formula is loaded with natural ingredients like shea butter, sugar, jojoba seed oil, avocado oil, and, of course, Kenyan coffee beans!

nyakio™ Hydrating Face Oil With Kola Nut – 0.07 oz – $3.43

Husband actually received a face oil in one of his previous boxes that he loves – so I will probably end up giving this to him to enjoy!

THE VERDICT:

I estimate the value of my June 2014 Birchbox at approximately $29!  I do wish that more of the items followed their product conscious items like last month.  Have to say the value is way up there though!

What did you get in your June 2014 Birchbox?

Note: This post contains referral links!

6 thoughts on “June 2014 Birchbox Review

  1. I totally dig the black eyeliner! Did not get that in my box!
    I have a video up of mine if you want to check it out 🙂

    • I agree – the value was amazing on it! I just got excited after last months box seemed like they were headed towards more ingredient conscious products…

Leave a Reply

