Stitch Fix #7 (June 2014) Review


My Stitch Fix #7 was also waiting for me when I got home today!!  This is by far my favorite subscription box to receive each month!

THE PREVIEW:

 SFBBManTFFB 022

If I keep everything in my box, it will cost me $237 with the $20 styling fee and the 25% discount – eek!

THE COST:

$20 a month styling fee – then the cost of clothing (read more here).

THE GOODS:

The best part about Stitch Fix is the styling cards they send with each item – really helps inept people such as myself with how to wear said items!

 SFBBManTFFB 019SFBBManTFFB 008

Papermoon Tina Striped Open Cardigan – $48 $38 (on the checkout page – this item was actually listed at $38 instead of $48 – WIN!!)

I don’t know what it is, but I can’t help myself when it comes to cardigans.  I just love them, and I can never seem to have too many!  This one is nice and lightweight also, so it will be GREAT for summer evenings!

Verdict = KEPT!

 SFBBManTFFB 018SFBBManTFFB 017SFBBManTFFB 002

Market and Spruce Shiva Grid Print Mixed Material Top – $48 and Deboce Straight Leg Jean – $108

OK – first the top.  I actually liked this top, buuttt… to me it was too similar to the mixed material grid top I kept last month!  To be honest, when I did the “sneak” peak at what was coming in this month’s box, I was convinced they actually sent me the same top twice!  Husband said I’m crazy and they aren’t similar at all.. I don’t know, I just couldn’t get over it.

Verdict = Returned

And now the jeans… oh the jeans.. First off, they are white.  I do NOT wear white jeans.  Not that I’m opposed to other people wearing them, I just am too much of a klutz to wear white pants without spilling on them at least 10 times!  Also, these were VERY tight – like I wasn’t even certain I was going to be able to get into them for a picture (but with some tenacity, I managed to pull it off!)  Also, you can’t tell from the photo, but these didn’t have a button or zipper – so they were kind of like leggings, but jeans… jeggings?

Verdict = Returned

SFBBManTFFB 020SFBBManTFFB 013

41Hawthorn Sheila Bead Collar Detail Dress – $78

Alright – so sorry for the bra shot, but I think that point iterates how uncomfortable I was in this dress.  It just wasn’t flattering on me – I’m not really sure why… and to top that off – some of the material already had pulls in it:

SFBBManTFFB 016

Even if it fit perfectly, it would have been returned just due to the poor quality of the material itself.

Verdict = Returned

SFBBManTFFB 021SFBBManTFFB 005

Renee C Rosenberg Dip-Dye Cross-Front Top – $54

This top probably looks cute on some, I just didn’t like how it “opened” at the bottom to show your stomach (perhaps a little difficult to tell in the photo with the white tank top underneath) – anyway, let’s just say I wasn’t very comfortable in this to just try on, so not something I want to keep in the closet.

Verdict = Returned

THE VERDICT:

So I only found one item that I wanted to keep from this month’s fix, but I LOVE the top that I kept, so still considering Stitch Fix a complete win!  As long as I can find one item each month, it’s totally worth it to me!  I will end up paying $28 $18 for the top (including my $20 styling fee discount), so not too bad!

Have you tried Stitch Fix yet?

Note:  This post contains referral links.

3 thoughts on “Stitch Fix #7 (June 2014) Review

  1. I often try to look at your pictures before seeing your verdict. It’s sometimes really hard to guess what you’re going to keep and what you aren’t since you’re always smiling in your pictures. 🙂 Great cardigan to keep!

Leave a Reply

