May 2014 Saffron Rouge Inner Circle


My May 2014 Saffron Rouge Inner Circle arrived yesterday!  Here’s what was inside:

THE BOX:

SRICMay14 002

THE COST:

What is Saffron Rouge’s Inner Circle?  According to their website, “Receive a beautiful package of deluxe samples from various leading and upcoming organic beauty brands from around the world.  These self indulgent little packages include premium samples and an informative letter describing each of your treats.  The best part is that you also receive a discount code to save on your favorite full sized versions from the package.”

Saffron Rouge’s Inner Circle costs $24.99/month.

THE GOODS:

SRICMay14 010

Alima Pure Luminous Shimmer Eye Shadow in Hellebore – 2 g (FULL SIZE) – $12.50

I wasn’t too sure that this color would work for me at first – but I think it’s really growing on me!  It’s a “shimmering rose gold” that I think will work well as a highlighter!   And how can you go wrong with an ingredient list like this:

“Ingredients: Mica (CI 77019). May contain: Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510). Nothing more.”

W3ll People Hedonist Mineral Bronzer – 1.5 g – $1.50

I received a w3ll people lip gloss in a previous box that is my FAVORITE!  So can’t wait to try another item from this brand!!

SRICMay14 013

Primavera Calming Moisture Cream – 8 ml – $11.73

Ooo!  Consider this sample used!  I have very sensitive skin, so this is right up my ally!

Lily Lolo Lip Gloss in Scandalips – 6 ml (FULL SIZE) – $16

I have soooo many lip glosses.  Like seriously – a lot.  And I just don’t use them that often, so this item will be going in the swap pile.  I would be excited for it if I was a bigger lip gloss wearer!  All natural anything?  Count me in 🙂

SRICMay14 015

Dr. Alkaitis Organic Soothing Gel – 5 ml? – $2.50?

I received a Dr. Alkaitis sample in the January Saffron Rouge Inner Circle Box – and I liked it, so this will likely get used also.  I’m not as in love with the Dr. Alkaitis brand as I am Dr. Hauschka.  Seriously, can they please just send Dr. Hauschka every month?? LOL!

Red Flower Orange Quince Steam Room Mist – 8.9 ml – $3.38

Huh – the website says to spray this on you and then “steam” yourself in the shower before you get in!  I LOVE this scent, so why not?!

THE VERDICT:

I paid $24.99 for this month’s box and received approximately $47 worth of product!  While this value is almost on the lower end for Saffron Rouge, I love everything in this month’s box besides the lip gloss, so I’m going to still call it a win!

Saffron Rouge does not have a referral program, but they do have a rewards program:  if you click “Customer Service” on the bottom, then “Rewards Program”, and then “Check your Balance” you can see your current rewards.  Each Saffron Rouge Inner Circle Box is worth 75 points, and each review you write is worth 25 points.  It takes 2,750 points for a $50 gift card, so each box nets you $1.36 in points and each review gives you $0.45 in points.  Definitely not the best rewards system, but it DOES exist!

3 thoughts on “May 2014 Saffron Rouge Inner Circle

Leave a Reply

