Changes Changes Changes!


Well – it’s that time again to mix things up with my subscription boxes!

The Old

Let’s kick things off with the Summer 2014 FabFitFun VIP Spoiler – here it is:

SummerFabFitFun Spoiler

Sonya Dakar Flash Facial – RV $95

Yeah, let’s just say I’m not impressed.  Over half the box value on an item I won’t use (I’m not a huge mask fan)… I decided to cancel.  I had been on the fence anyway after the Spring box, as I just want more natural products in my life.  Although the FabFitFun VIP box always has SUPER value – and I have found some awesome products through them, I just couldn’t get on the bandwagon for this spoiler.  I had told myself if I didn’t like the spoiler I was cancelling – so I did 🙂

SO… what do you ask replaced my FabFitFun VIP box??  Drum roll please….

The NEW!

I decided to sign up for Wantable Intimates!  I LOVE clothing boxes, and decided it was time to clean up my sleepwear!  Read more about Wantable Intimates here!

The Ugly:

Alright – one more change happened recently – Little Black Bag is no more 😦  They re-released their site as Pose, which I’ve been stalking daily to see what is posted; and I’m STILL not sure what’s going on.  It appears that it’s more of a “marketplace” (i.e., you can post/trade your own personal items??) but it appears that all the photos are still professional?  I’m so confused right now.  Beyond that if I look at the FAQs it appears that there are some “behind the scene” costs on top of the list prices (you only get 80% of the price of an item you list, and if you trade an item you listed you get charged 20% of that item too! – UGH!)

Let’s just say that I would never visit this site again if I didn’t have a credit… I WISH I would have  known how horrible the new site would have been and used my credit on the old site… *sigh*.  I may just let it go unless I see something that I just have to have.  I do like that they now have clothing on the site… but I DEFINITELY liked the format before better…  goodbye Little Black Bag, you will be missed 😥

If anyone has some positive experience with Pose, let me know…

This post contains referral links.

Leave a Reply

