May 2014 Goodebox Review


My first Goodebox arrived in the mail today!  Here’s what was inside:

THE BOX:

may14goode 001

THE PRICE:

$18/month and you can sign up for either monthly or bi-monthly membership

THE GOODS:

may14goode 005

Evenly Radiant Brightening by Dermae Cleanser– 0.12 oz of cleanser ($0.31), 0.12 oz night cream ($1.68), and 0.06 oz of eye cream ($3.35) – $5.34 for each pack * 3 = $16.02

I received this same sample in my Eco Emi January 2014 box.  I wish they would have just sent one of these and put some of the value of the box in other products.  I ended up swapping the item previously – and will probably do so again.

may14goode 006

Shea Radiance Maximum Curl Defining Cream – 2 oz – $4

I am stoked to try this!! Super WIN!

Orglamix Eye Shadow in Mint – FULL SIZE – $9

This color is quite gorgeous online – I can’t wait to try it!  I’ve been on a kick with mineral eyeshadows recently, so this is right up my alley!

may14goode 007

Tatcha Petal Fresh Original Aburatorigami Blotting Papers – 30 sheets (FULL SIZE) – $12

These papers have amazing reviews; however, I”m not a huge blotting paper person (generally don’t have greasy skin), so will probably end up swapping these.

THE VERDICT:

I paid $18 for my May 2014 Goodebox and received approximately $41 worth of product!  While two of the items weren’t quite a fit, the other two were TOTALLY me!  I have to say I’m impressed with my first Goodebox and can’t wait to see what next month brings!

6 thoughts on “May 2014 Goodebox Review

  1. Looks like a great box! Did they send you tracking info? I subscribed last month and haven’t heard anything yet from them.

    • They did send tracking information – it was like at the beginning of the month – took FOREVER to get here it seemed! Hopefully you get your too! 🙂

  2. It takes awhile for the first box to come. I like the Dermae set, not thrilled about the foil packets but at least they sent a few. I was actually planning on purchasing the cleanser then this arrived so i got to try it! You should try petit vour, you might like it!

Leave a Reply

