Stitch Fix #6 (May 2014) Review


My Stitch Fix #6 arrived in the mail yesterday!!  This is by far my favorite subscription box to receive each month!

THE PREVIEW:

SFandBBManApr14 022

If I keep everything in my box, it will cost me $162 with the $20 styling fee and the 25% discount!

THE COST:

$20 a month styling fee – then the cost of clothing (read more here).

THE GOODS:

Best part about Stitch Fix is the styling cards they send with each item – really helps inept people such as myself with how to wear said items!

SFandBBManApr14 014

Bella Boutique Gabrielle Mini Horseshoe Charm Necklace – $44

Uh yeah – I don’t think I would have even kept this necklace if it was free… not a fan.

Verdict = Returned

SFandBBManApr14 018SFandBBManApr14 017

Mak Jaclynn 3/4 Sleeve Button-Up Cardigan – $38

Loved the price point on this item – and even better that I had one of the items they recommended wearing this with on the style card!

Verdict = Kept!

SFandBBManApr14 0192014-04-30 SFandBBManApr14

Renee C Wilfred Abstract Print Tank – $48

Holy unflattering!  I felt like I was wearing a mu-mu… blech!

Verdict = Returned

SFandBBManApr14 020SFandBBManApr14 009

Pomelo Cherise Cotton Tab Sleeve Henley Shirt – $58

I really was on the fence with this shirt… I didn’t hate, just didn’t love enough to keep for $58…

Verdict = Returned

SFandBBManApr14 021SFandBBManApr14 015

Ezra Enzo Grid Print Mixed Material Raglan Top – $48

I wasn’t too sure about this top either – but the longer I had it on, the longer I liked it!  It’s so different then anything else I own!

Verdict = Kept!

THE VERDICT:

Well I was pretty happy about this month’s fix.  Coming down off the high of last month’s perfect fix, this one was a little more disappointing… but still LOVE nevertheless!  I decided to keep 2 tops and will end up paying $66 (after my styling fee is discounted!)  I think Natalie did a great job again this month in finding tops at the perfect price point! Can’t wait for my next Stitch Fix!

Have you tried Stitch Fix yet?

Note:  This post contains referral links.

2 thoughts on “Stitch Fix #6 (May 2014) Review

Leave a Reply

