Stitch Fix #5 (April 2014) Review


My Stitch Fix #5 arrived in the mail today!!!!  This is by far my favorite subscription box to receive each month!

THE PREVIEW:

StitchFix#5 017

If I keep everything in my box, it will cost me $240- a little on the high side, but considering the denim jacket, jeans and maxi – probably worth it 😉

THE COST:

$20 a month styling fee – then the cost of clothing (read more here).

THE GOODS:

Best part about Stitch Fix is the styling cards they send with each item – really helps inept people such as myself with how to wear said items!

StitchFix#5 021StitchFix#5 014

First up was the 41 Hawthorn Asha Chevron Print Infinity Scarf – $28

Oh my goodness I love this scarf!  I just wish it had actually come with a styling card, as the best I could come up with to pair it with was a black tee shirt!  I will have to play around with this one to see what I like it with in my wardrobe!

Verdict = Kept!

StitchFix#5 020StitchFix#5 010

StitchFix#5 022StitchFix#5 011

Next up was the Pomelo Fiona Embroidery Detail Striped Maxi Dress – $78 and the Mavi Kalie Denim Jacket – $98

I LOVED this dress, everything about it, except the material was a little bit on the thin side, which I decided wouldn’t really matter come summer time.

And the denim jacket.  Oh my goodness that denim jacket!  I’ve been dreaming about owning on of these (even requested in my last Fix, but must have gotten my request in too late – was a last minute addition).  Let’s just say, I’m ready to rock a summer night party somewhere!

Verdict – KEPT and DOUBLE KEPT!!

(p.s. don’t mind all of the Daisy photo bombs… although the one of her licking is pretty hilarious!)

StitchFix#5 019

StitchFix#5 018StitchFix#5 004

And last up was the Tart – Brigitte Striped Raglan Thermal Top – $58 and the Kut From the Kloth Denna Colored Skinny Jeans – $78

So hilarious thing about this top is I just sent Husband to the store yesterday to buy me a top I saw in the Target ad that I had to own, are you ready for it?  Here it is (with the tags still on):

StitchFix#5 005

and here’s them side by side: StitchFix#5 008

The difference?  The Target top actually fit better, and was only $9!  Ha!  BUT… since I was LOVING the colored jeans (still wearing them actually!) and everything else in this fix, it was actually cheaper for me to keep the duplicate top (I’ll be keeping the Target version also – planning on rocking this colorful ensemble sometime soon!) even thought it wasn’t a perfect fit.  And I’m sure I’ll wear it also – just more for lounge days!

Verdict = KEPT AND KEPT AGAIN!

THE VERDICT:

Are you ready for it?!  Can I get a HALLELUJAH?!  I finally found my perfect fix!!!  The only item I wasn’t 100% over the moon with was the thermal top, and only because I had one that fit slightly better that I had just purchased myself.  How funny is that?!  To say my stylist hit it out of the park isn’t even good enough!!  I ended up paying a total of $240 to keep everything (I know… still crying a little over that one…) BUT because I kept everything, I saved $80!  Can I get a whoop whoop!?  I’m considering the jeans I’m wearing as free right now – and that’s amazing!  Let’s just saying I’ll be requesting my stylist Natalie again next month for my Stitch Fix #6 (May).  And the funniest part?  She was a sub from the person I originally requested!  HA!

Have you tried Stitch Fix yet?

Note:  This post contains referral links.

6 thoughts on “Stitch Fix #5 (April 2014) Review

  1. Congratulations on keeping all of your items! They look great on you! 🙂 I guess this month was all about stripes. I agree that the shirt from Target fits you a lot better (that’s a hilarious situation btw!), but both tops will be great for spring/summer. You can actually do quite a bit with the infinity scarf! I can’t tell if it’s mint & black or mint & navy. If it’s navy, then that just opens up so many more possibilities. You can try pairing the scarf with the denim jacket you got and a cream-coloured tank/top. I think it will go well with grey tops as well. Enjoy your new outfits!

    • Thanks for the suggestions on the scarf – it appears that it’s mint and black. will likely still work with the denim jacket and a light colored top though!

    • No problem – I definitely recommend giving them a try!! I only discontinued the service after becoming pregnant and severely miss it! I plan on joining again after baby!

Leave a Reply

