March 2014 Saffron Rouge Inner Circle Review


My March 2014 Saffron Rouge Inner Circle arrived today!!!  This is definitely on the top of my favorite boxes!

THE BOX:

SRICandEEMar14 001

The box also comes with a pamphlet detailing everything included!

SRICandEEMar14 004

SRICandEEMar14 005

THE COST:

What is Saffron Rouge’s Inner Circle?  According to their website, “Receive a beautiful package of deluxe samples from various leading and upcoming organic beauty brands from around the world.  These self indulgent little packages include premium samples and an informative letter describing each of your treats.  The best part is that you also receive a discount code to save on your favorite full sized versions from the package.”

Saffron Rouge’s Inner Circle costs $24.99/month.

THE GOODS:

SRICandEEMar14 006

Living Nature Thickening Mascara in blackened brown – 8 mL (FULL SIZE!) – $30

I am normally not a brown person – but this brown is a nice dark shade!  Will definitely have to give it a shot!  and the value of this item is amazing!  Some boxes received the Jet Black color.

Kahina Giving Eye Serum – 5 ml – $26

This product is quite expensive – so I do wish that it came in a package that was easier to dispense a small amount at a time.  I’m afraid I’m going to open it and spill everywhere!

Suki Transformative Cleansing Clay – 4 ml – $6.50

This product can apparently be used as a purifying mask treatment, spot treat blemishes overnight or as a daily cleanser – should be interesting to give it a try!

SRICandEEMar14 008

ilike Grape Stem Cell Solutions Cleansing Milk – 10 ml? – $2.72

Totally guessing on product size – but this product is supposed to cut right through make-up!

Primavera Cleansing Juniper Cypress Body Oil – 1 oz – $10.88

This product is supposed to assist with promoting circulation and reducing the appearance of cellulite.  Huh – shall see how it works!  Some boxes this month got a different product – the Primavera Energizing Ginger Lime Body Oil.

SRICandEEMar14 010

The Body Deli Solar Day Cream – 10 ml – $7 $16 (thanks for the update Anastasia!)

I am SUPER excited to give this product a try – can never get enough sun protection in the summer (red hair and light colored skin + sun = not good!)

Dr. Hauschka Lip Balm – 0.14 oz (FULL SIZE!)– $15.90

I do love Dr. Hauschka products – excited to give this a try!

THE VERDICT:

Again, I’m over the moon with my Saffron Rouge Inner Circle!  I wish I would have found this service when they first started, as I feel almost cheated from every box I didn’t get!!! I will just have to hang onto this subscription for a long time :)

I paid $24.99 for this month’s box and received approximately $99 $108 worth of product!  Auh-ma-zing value!

Saffron Rouge does have a rewards program – if you click “Customer Service” on the bottom, then “Rewards Program”, and then “Check your Balance” you can see your current rewards.  Each Saffron Rouge Inner Circle Box is worth 75 points, and each review you write is worth 25 points.  It takes 2,750 points for a $50 gift card, so each box nets you $1.36 in points and each review gives you $0.45 in points.  Definitely not the best rewards system, but it DOES exist!

5 thoughts on “March 2014 Saffron Rouge Inner Circle Review

  1. The values and the weights of the samples are totally throwing me off this month. Is that Kahina Giving Eye Serum actually a 5mL sample? I didn’t factor it in any way into the value of my box. I don’t know if you saw it, but Saffron Rouge actually sells the Mini Solar Day Cream (10mL) for $19.25. Ahh, I’m so confused… :S

    • I totally missed that they sell the mini of the cream! I will update the value as such (was basing off the full size).

      The Kahina Giving Eye Serum I did a little recon on – the packaging was by Xela Pack and the smallest size of packaging they offer is 5 ml!
      And TOTALLY jealous that you got the black mascara 😛

      • haha oh yeah – don’t forget that conversion 🙂

        yeah – I tried a dab on my hand just to see and it seems like it’ll be dark enough – will give it a shot to see if it’ll make it! I sure hope so with the $30 price tag!

Leave a Reply

