March 2014 Eco Emi Review


My March 2014 Eco Emi box also showed up in the mail today, here’s what was inside:

THE BOX:

 SRICandEEMar14 012

SRICandEEMar14 013

THE COST:

Eco Emi costs $15/month.

THE GOODS:

SRICandEEMar14 014

Red Popcorn by Kitts Kernel – 0.5 cup? – $1

We don’t usually make popcorn from scratch – but we do own a stir crazy popcorn maker – will have to try this sometime.

Almond Bar by Kuli Kuli – 1 bar – $2.89

The story behind this company is actually quite amazing – I recommend giving it a read on the link above 🙂

Shea Butter by Karitex – 200 g – $10

So I am not quite sure what to do with a block of shea butter… have to figure out how to best use this!

SRICandEEMar14 015

LA Fresh Waterproof Makeup Remover Wipes – 1 wipe – $0.42

LA Fresh Nail Polish Remover Pads – 1 pad – $0.42

I have used the LA Fresh brand before from hotel supplied products – but didn’t realize they were eco friendly!

Dawn Lip Gloss by Purely You Minerals – 1 tube (FULL SIZE) – $8

The “dawn” color is supposed to be good for a “natural” look – so this MAY get used.. however, I just seem to constantly get lip glosses/balms and can’t use them all!

2N1 Lip Therapy and Cuticle Treatment by the Lano Company – 1 tube (FULL SIZE) – $5

Again – so many lip balms!  Although, this product DOES have an alternative use!

THE VERDICT:

Overall, I calculate my Eco Emi March 2014 Box to be worth ~$27.  I DO love my Eco Emi box, but I think it tends to get overshadowed by my Saffron Rouge Inner Circle which appears to arrive around the same time every month!

One thought on “March 2014 Eco Emi Review

  1. The story of how the Kuli Kuli bar came to be is pretty inspiring. That’s so funny that you got a block of shea butter! Hmm, maybe you can make your own soap or body butter? 🙂 I find that lip balm / cuticle treatment product fascinating!

Leave a Reply

