March 2014 Birchbox Review


My March 2014 Birchbox arrived yesterday – here’s what was inside:

THE BOX:

 BBMar14 002

BBMar14 003

THE COST:

Women’s Subscription ($10/Month):  Samples of skincare, makeup, and non-beauty extras.

THE GOODS:

My March 2014 products (I got Box #74):

BBMar14 004

Agave Healing Oil Treatment – 0.1 oz – $1.20

Huh – kind of excited to try this – supposed to help with frizzy hair.

Gilchrist & Soames London Collection Body Lotion – 1.5 fl oz – $3

Not a huge fan of this scent – almost earthy…  the lotion itself is OK.  This item may go to Husband.

BBMar14 005

Stila Lip Glaze in Shortcake – FULL SIZE – $8

I’m not a huge fan of lip gloss, plus I have SO many!  While I’m sure this product is just fine – I will probably end up swapping it…

Supergoop! City Sunscreen Serum – 10 ml – $8.80

BBMar14 008

Mighty Leaf Tea Pouches – 3 pouches – $2

These flavors sound amazing!  Pretty excited for this “lifestyle extra!”

A Treat from Ghiradelli – Cherry Tango – 1 square – $0.45

Husband literally licked his fingers after eating this – apparently it was good.

THE VERDICT:

I estimate the value of my March 2014 Birchbox at approximately $23…  I paid $10 for the box, so the value is pretty good!  I do wish Birchbox had more natural/organic items, but overall this box seems to always make me happy 🙂

What did you get in your March 2014 Birchbox?

Note: This post contains referral links!

Leave a Reply

