Stitch Fix #4 (March 2014) Review


My Stitch Fix #4 arrived in the mail today!!!!  This is by far my favorite subscription box to receive each month!

THE PREVIEW:

Fix#4Mar14 007

If I kept everything in my box, it would have cost me $210.  That’s better then the prices from last fix!

THE COST:

$20 a month styling fee – then the cost of clothing (read more here).

THE GOODS:

Best part about Stitch Fix is the styling cards they send with each item – really helps inept people such as myself with how to wear said items!

Fix#4Mar14 009Fix#4Mar14 002

First up was the Pomelo Florence Colorblocked Dress – $68

LOVED this dress!! It fit PERFECTLY!  I don’t have much else to say but YAY!

(p.s., I’m determined that I MUST own a jean jacket now … let’s hope one arrives in next month’s box!)

Verdict = Kept!

Fix#4Mar14 010Fix#4Mar14 004

Next up was the Mystree Wisteria Weave Detail Knit Tank – $48

I hemmed and hawed about this top a lot… I think that maybe if it was a size smaller I would have liked it better?  I’m just not sure though – I’m horrible with flowy type tops.  I just didn’t $48 love it though, so back it went.

Verdict = Sent Back

 Fix#4Mar14 011Fix#4Mar14 003

Next item was the Collective Concepts Indy Keyhole Tribal Print Tank – $68

Not going to lie, I just about broke my nose trying to get into this top (OK, maybe I’m being a little melodramatic), but let’s just say Stitch Fix has a healthy amount of make-up to clean up after.  I can’t believe this shirt had such a tight neckline (with NO give) and didn’t have a clasp!  I checked like three times too just to make sure…

Verdict = Sent Back

 Fix#4Mar14 013Fix#4Mar14 005

Next up was the Le Sample Kahlo Embroidered Racerback Tank – $48

I actually really liked the detail on this shirt – but turns out it’s one of those hi-low shirts.  I felt ridiculous.  Sad, I wanted to love this when seeing the neck detail.  Guess it just wasn’t meant to be.

Verdict = Sent Back

Fix#4Mar14 012Fix#4Mar14 001

 And last up – the 41Hawthorn Madox Tribal Print Fit and Flare Dress – $68

I am SOO glad that I got this dress!! I had seen it in another fix and thought, “this dress would be perfect for Mexico!”  Ah!  It’s a tad big, but not enough to not want to keep it!  I actually did like the fit of the colorblock dress better, but this dress’ print won me over!

Verdict = Kept!

THE VERDICT:

Again, I’m loving this service!  I found two dresses that I absolutely loved in this  month’s box!  I ended up paying $116 for the two dresses (after deducting the styling fee) – not too bad!  It is sad that none of the tank tops and me got along, but here’s hoping that next month is box where I get to keep everything and take the 25% off!  I am now signed up for monthly deliveries, so I cannot wait until my April box (Fix #5) arrives!

Have you tried Stitch Fix yet?

Note:  This post contains referral links.

2 thoughts on “Stitch Fix #4 (March 2014) Review

Leave a Reply

