February 2014 Homegrown Collective Review


We received our February 2014 Homegrown Collective yesterday, here’s what was inside:

THE BOX:

This month’s theme is “Honey: How Sweet It Is”

BBManHGCMarch2014 018

THE COST:

Month to Month: $39 plus $9 shipping
3 Months: $117 plus $9/month shipping (no savings)
6 Months: $234 plus Free Shipping!
12 Months: $429 plus Free Shipping! (one month free)

THE GOODS:

Honey Lip BalmBBManHGCMarch2014 021

The first item is Honey Lip Balm.  Super excited to see how this turns out!

BBManHGCMarch2014 024

Next item is Honey & Sugar Scrub.  Honey scrub is supposed to be very good for your complexion – so excited to give this a try too!

BBManHGCMarch2014 025

The last item is Beeswax Wood Butter – and making your own coaster set!!  I can’t WAIT to make these!  I LOVE the natural look of the coasters!!

THE VERDICT:

I think this is my favorite Homegrown Collective Greenbox yet!  I had been contemplating cancelling after our first six months was up, but now I’m thinking there’s no way!! They hooked me again!

I did not assign a value to the items in this box, as I am not even certain the correct way to do so.  The box is so well curated that I DEFINITELY feel that it was worth the $39!!  Could I have gone out and purchased the individual items separately for less money?  Probably, but there’s no way I would have come close to joy of opening such a well thought out box!

Leave a Reply

