Saffron Rouge Inner Circle February 2014 Review


Ahh!! My February 2014 Saffron Rouge Inner Circle arrived today!!!  LOVED (repeat LOVED) my January Box, couldn’t wait to get another!

THE BOX:

This month’s theme is “Romance and Roses”

SRICFeb2014 003

The box also comes with a pamphlet detailing everything included!

SRICFeb2014 001

SRICFeb2014 002

THE COST:

What is Saffron Rouge’s Inner Circle?  According to their website, “Receive a beautiful package of deluxe samples from various leading and upcoming organic beauty brands from around the world.  These self indulgent little packages include premium samples and an informative letter describing each of your treats.  The best part is that you also receive a discount code to save on your favorite full sized versions from the package.”

Saffron Rouge’s Inner Circle costs $24.99/month.

THE GOODS:

SRICFeb2014 004

Suki Velvet Moisturizing Cream – 8 mL (total) – $2

Love lotion samples!  Can’t wait to give these a try.

Tallulah Jane Alyana Perfume Roll On – 4 ml – $29

This product has a nice light floral scent!  I also like the compact size of the sample – may keep this for traveling (easier to take on an airplane!)

SRICFeb2014 011

Primavera Revitalizing Intensive Seed Capsules – 7 Capsules – $28

These are apparently for anti-aging.  I’m not really feeling this sample, so will likely trade for another on a swap site.

SRICFeb2014 007

The Body Deli Rose Absolute Revitalizing Face and Body Mist – 4 fl oz (FULL SIZE) – $22

I don’t really understand hydrating sprays – it doesn’t seem like they do anything?  Maybe I’m doing it wrong?

Yes Oil-Based Lubricant – 25 ml – $7

Well, I guess their theme was “romance and roses” after all! 😉

SRICFeb2014 013

W3LL People Nudist Colorbalm (Stick 7) – FULL SIZE – $19.50

LOVE this lip color/balm!!  Its got an almost minty finish and just a light tint – definitely going to be my new go to!

Alima Pure Luminous Shimmer Blush: Zinnia – sample size – $1.75

I’m still contemplating how I will manage to get this blush out of the little sample jar to try – but that being said, I sampled a little on my hand and it’s quite pretty!!  Probably won’t wear to work, but it’ll be a great add on before going out!

THE VERDICT:

Again, I’m over the moon with my Saffron Rouge Inner Circle!  I wish I would have found this service when they first started, as I feel almost cheated from every box I didn’t get!!! I will just have to hang onto this subscription for a long time :)

I paid $24.99 for this month’s box and received approximately $109 worth of product!  Auh-ma-zing value!

Thanks to Karen’s comment on last month’s box, I found out that Saffron Rouge DOES have a rewards program!  If you click “Customer Service” on the bottom, then “Rewards Program”, and then “Check your Balance” you can see your current rewards.  Each Saffron Rouge Inner Circle Box is worth 75 points, and each review you write is worth 25 points.  It takes 2,750 points for a $50 gift card, so each box nets you $1.36 in points and each review gives you $0.45 in points.  Definitely not the best rewards system, but it DOES exist!

13 thoughts on “Saffron Rouge Inner Circle February 2014 Review

  1. Thanks Anastasia! I will definitely check your blog out – I used to get Ipsy and BB5; but have to go see what the other ones are 🙂 I do really like the boxes that guarantee the natural products, but then again, I still have my Birchbox!

  2. I love this box!! I started with the november box and have really been happy with each one since. You should try the oil capsules they make your skin feel nice and soft 🙂

Leave a Reply

