Spring 2014 Yuzen Review


My Spring 2014 Yuzen Box arrived today – FINALLY!!!  I saw some other blog reviews go up on Monday, torture that I had to wait until today to get mine!!

THE BOX:

Spring14Yuzen 004

Spring14Yuzen 006Spring14Yuzen 007

THE COST:

Yuzen costs $33/box and boxes are shipped quarterly.

THE GOODS:

Spring14Yuzen 009

Acure Organics Radical Resurfacing Facial Treatment – 1 oz – $14.28

This lotion is supposed to help with blotchiness, hyperpigmentation, and other trouble spots.  Excited to try!

Spring14Yuzen 010

Balanced Guru Balm Me Up – 1 oz – $11.25

The body balm seems like it’s going to be greasy, but appears to soak in after a little rubbing.  Will likely use to hit target dry areas!

Chocolove Cherries and Almonds Bar in Dark Chocolate – 1 bar – $1.42

Husband again scores with my box… ha!

Spring14Yuzen 002

Lotus Wei Infinite Love Mist – 10 ml – $8

Unfortunately my mist didn’t make the trek – the bottle was shattered on the bottom.  I sent an email to Yuzen – hopefully they can send another one or something…

Spring14Yuzen 011

Sranrom Candle in Consideration – Full Size? – $32

Sranrom Hand Cream in Calm Down – 1.06 oz – $10

I’m thinking the Sranrom brand is relatively new, as it’s hard to even find prices on these items.  I had to guess on the candle.  Updated with candle price and link!  The hand cream is quite amazing actually!

Spring14Yuzen 012

Sumbody Sum Fizzer in coconut and cream – $5.95

Sumbody Bathmelt in Get Lei’d (?) – $5.50

I do like the bath additives that I’ve been getting, I’ve just been getting so many!  Oh well – these’ll go in the pile and I’ll get to them some day!

THE VERDICT:

My Spring 2014 Yuzen box was worth approximately $88 and I paid $33!  I’m hoping they will send me out another mist for the one that was broken, but otherwise I’m SUPER excited for the products I received this quarter!!

Leave a Reply

