February 2014 Birchbox Review


My February 2014 Birchbox arrived today!

THE BOX:

 BBFeb14 002

BBFeb14 003

THE COST:

Women’s Subscription ($10/Month):  Samples of skincare, makeup, and non-beauty extras.

THE GOODS:

My February 2014 products (I got Box #40):

BBFeb14 005

Coastal Scents Revealed Eye Shadow Palette – 4 shades – $2(?)

It’s almost funny how small this sample is (look at box picture).  Fail Birchbox, Fail.

BBFeb14 004

Fekkai Brilliant Glossing Shampoo and Conditioner – 2 fl oz each – $5 each or $10 total

I’m excited to see how well this shampoo and conditioner work!  It’s a little expensive, so I’ll be expecting fabulous!

BBFeb14 006

Harvey Prince Hello Perfume – 2 ml – $2

This perfume smells pretty good – nice springy scent.  Too bad it was -15 deg F out this AM… not quite spring 😦

BBFeb14 007

32 Oral Care Effervescent Breath Crystals – 2 count – $1.33

These are supposed to attack bad breath!  Kind of excited to try!

THE VERDICT:

I estimate the value of my February 2014 Birchbox at approximately $15…  I paid $10 for the box and am pretty disappointed with this months box.  Fortunately for Birchbox, I have loved most of my other boxes, will just have to put this one as a miss.

What did you get in your February 2014 Birchbox?

Note: This post contains referral links!

Leave a Reply

