January 2014 Eco Emi Review


My January 2014 Eco Emi box also showed up in the mail today!!

THE BOX:

SRICandEEJan14 001

SRICandEEJan14 002

THE COST:

Eco Emi costs $15/month.

THE GOODS:

SRICandEEJan14 004

Foam Bath by Aura Cacia– 2.5 oz – $3.29

I have quite the pile of bath additives, I think the world is trying to tell me something…

Dark Chocolate Squares by Sweet Riot– 4 squares – $1.33

I am guessing over the next month (with Valentine’s themes) I will be receiving a lot of chocolate.  *sigh*  Guess these will keep the Husband happy!

Lip Gloss by Marie Natie in Love Struck – 2 ml (?) – $4.50

The consistency of this lip gloss is quite amazing – not sticky at all, and it smells really good!  However, the color I received isn’t quite right for me (too bright).

SRICandEEJan14 006

Evenly Radiant Brightening by Dermae Cleanser– 0.12 oz of cleanser ($0.31), 0.12 oz night cream ($1.68), and 0.06 oz of eye cream ($3.35) – $5.34

I think January must be the month of cleansers.  I have so many to try it’s ridiculous.

Chocolate Raspberry Candle by Natures Natural – 0.5 oz – $0.85

Not in love with this scent, but I do love the little travel size candle!  May have to try some of the other scents they have.

African Black Soap Acne & Razor Bump Kit – trial size – $5.97

This is supposed to help with acne and razor bumps!  How does Eco Emi find this stuff?? Excited to try 🙂

SRICandEEJan14 008

Aquanatural Sponges – 1 sponge – $1.11

I just got a sponge in my Saffron Rouge Inner Circle box and have to say that sponge seems a lot nicer then this one… May just use this for cleaning or something?  Seems like it’s multipurpose.

Natural Flower Power All Purpose Cleaner in Lavender – 2 oz – $1.33

I kind of wish I would have gotten the lemongrass or citrus scents; but nevertheless, I’ll find a use for this I’m sure!

THE VERDICT:

Overall, I calculate my Eco Emi January 2014 Box to be worth ~$23.  I keep hoping for a little more value out of Eco Emi (especially compared to my Saffron Rouge), but I LOVE how they find unknown products!  I always find myself stalking the shops they find on Etsy!

4 thoughts on “January 2014 Eco Emi Review

  1. Hello Tonya! I am sorry to hear that the Natural Flower Power Lavender Cleaner wasn’t your preferred scent. 😦 We included it because it is our most popular scent. Although, the Lemongrass is a very close second. I would be delighted to send you a Lemongrass or a Citrus & Spice if you would be interested in trying / reviewing them. Contact me on our website http://www.naturalflowerpower.com/index.php?route=information/contact or give me a call at (855) 488-8822 x 700. I am Gabor, owner of Natural Flower Power.

  2. hello this Aquanatural sponges and i thought the boxes where awesome for samples……..that is a sample and yes it is a facial sponge. People shouldn’t be so critical and read the fine print….samples.

    • Well I’m not certain why such a nasty comment. I only commented that I liked the Saffron Rouge sponge that I received better. Nothing on sample size. Not a great way to represent your company.

Leave a Reply

