January 2014 Birchbox Review


My January 2014 Birchbox arrived this week!

THE BOX:

 Jan14BB,BB5,SF 009

Jan14BB,BB5,SF 010

THE COST:

Women’s Subscription ($10/Month):  Samples of skincare, makeup, and non-beauty extras.

THE GOODS:

My January 2014 products:

Jan14BB,BB5,SF 012

100% Pure Fruit Pigmented Mascara – 0.1 oz – $7.50

Oh my goodness I’m excited to try this mascara!   I love all natural products!

Klorane Gentle Dry Shampoo with Oat Milk – 50 ml – $6.50

Hm – this product is odd, it’s like an aerosol can… I may try, but just odd to me.

Jan14BB,BB5,SF 013

Paula’s Choice RESIST C15 Super Booster – 0.12 fl oz – $8.00

This is supposed to help with dark spots – kind of excited to try (have a dark spot under my eye).

Whish Three Whishes Body Butter in pomegranate – 22 ml – $3.52

This. Lotion. Smells. AMAZING!! LOVE!

Jan14BB,BB5,SF 014

Ahmad Tea London Assorted Teas – 3 teas – $0.50

The value of this sample was quite low, but nevertheless I’m excited as I love tea.  Can’t wait to try the blackcurrant burst!

THE VERDICT:

I estimate the value of my January 2014 Birchbox at approximately $26!  I paid $10 for the box and once again am overly impressed with the items in my box!  This is definitely one of my favorites!

What did you get in your January 2014 Birchbox?

Note: This post contains referral links!

9 thoughts on “January 2014 Birchbox Review

  1. I used to subscribe to Birchbox about 2 years ago but now Im trying to stick with mostly natural products . It seems like they maybe have been having more natural /organic products in their boxes? What are your thoughts on this? I’m so loving that you got the 100% pure mascara! I’ve been wanting to try it out!

    • They do seem to have some natural products in their box, but it’s definitely still a mix – I still enjoy the box though (which is why I haven’t cancelled!). I also subscribe to Eco Emi and Daily Dose of Green – these boxes seem to have some beauty products, but also some lifestyle products (check out my reviews). I also am awaiting my first box from Saffron Rouge Inner Circle – which is supposed to be all natural/organic beauty products!! Stay tuned (they tell me it’s in the mail now)!

Leave a Reply

