January 2014 Beauty Box 5 Review


My January 2014 Beauty Box 5 arrived this week.  I almost forgot I had one more box coming after cancelling last month!

THE BOX:

Jan14BB,BB5,SF 001

Jan14BB,BB5,SF 004

THE COST:

Beauty Box 5 is one of the most affordable beauty boxes when using their annual rate.  Here’s the rates:

Monthly – $12/box
Quarterly – $10/box
Annual – $8.25/box

THE GOODS:

Jan14BB,BB5,SF 005

H2O Plus Spa Sea Lotus Body Wash – 30 ml – $1.36

Product smells good – will have to see how well it works.

Nubar Cuticle and Nail Oil – 0.25 fl oz – $5.00

This item is pretty neat.

Jan14BB,BB5,SF 006

Swissco Bath & Shower Exfoliating Gloves – 1 pair – $4.00

Apparently I need to exfoliate more – BB5 sent a foot pumice last month!

Jan14BB,BB5,SF 007

Jergens Daily Moisture Lotion – 1 fl oz – $0.33

While not a high value item, this will be  nice for travel.

Epic Blend Hemp Coconut Lip Balm – $3.49

This lip balm smells quite amazing!

Jan14BB,BB5,SF 008

Bonus Product: That Awkward Moment Mirror Compact – 2?

I guess this is from a movie that’s coming out?? It’s a pretty cheap feeling little mirror – but I’m sure will get used for something.

THE VERDICT:

My January 2014 Beauty Box 5 contained over $16 of product for the cost of $10 (I purchased the quarterly subscription).  I am quite glad that I cancelled now, as the value of this box just doesn’t seem to be there.  I’d rather spend my $10 at buying stuff I’d actually use at the store.

2 thoughts on “January 2014 Beauty Box 5 Review

Leave a Reply

