Winter 2013 FabFitFun Box Review


My Winter 2013 FabFitFun Box arrived in the mail today!!  I couldn’t wait to see what was inside…

THE BOX:

FFFandEMDec13 003

and the description card:

FFFandEMDec13 004

THE COST:

$49.99 per season (Boxes ship every 3 months)

THE GOODS:

FFFandEMDec13 006

The Giving Keys Never Ending Necklace – $55

I can’t even begin to describe how much I love this necklace!! My key says “strength” – which is something that just hits home right now.  I hope that someday I will no longer need this and be able to pass it to the next person in need (as is suggested, hence the name, “the giving key”).

Beauty for Real Lip Gloss – $22 

I was a little disappointed to see another lip gloss at first – but this isn’t your typical lip gloss!  It’s actually quite spectacular – more of a “going out” color for me, but I’ll take it!

FFFandEMDec13 009

Lorna Jane Bracelet – $30

I’m not a huge fan of this bracelet – and honestly probably will not wear it.  I read on another site about trading items in boxes… maybe I’ll wait until that’s a thing then get rid of this.

Bioxidea Miracle 24 – $19

I can’t believe that this face mask costs $19 – but confirmed when I looked online!  Yikes!  Thank goodness I got this in a box, as I would have never tried it otherwise.

FFFandEMDec13 011

TruEnergy Inspired Earbuds – $40

These ear buds are quite awesome – they have a port so you can “share” the sound – will totally be using these the next time we travel and Husband and I are trying to watch a movie on the plane!

Physique 57 Classes – 5 free classes – $25

Alright – I’m a little disappointed with this item.  We don’t have the fastest internet (nor internet TV – I know, behind the times…) and I just can’t imagine trying and waiting for an online training session to load.  I may try it, but likely this is an item that won’t get used.

FFFandEMDec13 014

MeUndies Gift Card – $20

So I wasn’t too excited about this card, until I went on their website and they have socks too!!!! AHH! 🙂 🙂 🙂  Consider this spent.

FFFandEMDec13 015

Skyn Iceland Icelandic Relief Eye Cream – $45

I cannot believe the value of some of the items in this quarter’s box!  I do not spend that much on product, so it’s kind of nice to be able to try the “fancier” versions and see how I like them!

And this quarter’s bonus items:

FFFandEMDec13 016

Simple Foaming Facial Cleanser – $7.50

So I still have almost the entire bottle of Bliss foaming face wash from last quarter (I use a different product daily that I haven’t given up yet) – so another face wash seems extreme.  Maybe they are trying to tell me something here.. hm..

NYX Eye Shadow Palette – $8

Holy cats, another eye shadow palette.  Every person on my list is getting eye shadow this year – ha!

The Verdict:

Overall – my Winter 2013 FabFitFun box value is estimated at over $270!!  That’s even better then last quarter’s box and there’s only a couple items that I don’t LOVE!  I can’t wait to get my next box already!!

P.S. The Surface Trinity spray that I received in last quarter’s box has become one of my favorite items – I use daily for a detangler per the recommendation of my stylist!

Note:  This post contains referral links!

2 thoughts on “Winter 2013 FabFitFun Box Review

Leave a Reply

