December 2013 Birchbox Review


My December 2013 Birchbox arrived today – hooray!

THE BOX:

decbox2 007

decbox2 008

THE COST:

Women’s Subscription ($10/Month):  Samples of skincare, makeup, and non-beauty extras.

THE GOODS:

My December 2013 products:

decbox2 016

Arcona Magic White Ice – 10 ml – $13.33 

Wow – talk about a fancy sample!  The lotion feels amazing on my face!

Color Club Nail Polish in Top Shelf – 0.25 fl oz – $4

Love this color!  Will be wearing this weekend for our work Holiday party!

Nelson Argan Oil 7 Non-Foaming Shampoo – 1 fl oz – $2.75

I’ve heard non-foaming shampoo is really good for your hair – we’ll see how this works for me.  🙂

Chuao Chocolate Bar – 0.39 oz – $0.84

Again, the chocolate – this went to Husband.  He says “it’s chocolate, popcorn, and poprocks combined – very interesting, but good.”

decbox2 019

Salt of the Earth Whipped Body Creme and Aroma Salt – 0.5 oz? each – $3.50

Let’s hope this salt provides for a more relaxing bath then the last one I tried…

THE VERDICT:

I estimate the value of my December 2013 Birchbox at approximately $25!  I paid $10 for the box and once again am overly impressed with the items in my box!  This is definitely one of my favorites!

What did you get in your December 2013 Birchbox?

Note: This post contains referral links!

Leave a Reply

