December 2013 Daily Dose of Green


My December 2013 Daily Dose of Green was waiting for me when we got home yesterday – I tore right in!

THE BOX:

dec box1 013

Again, I love that the contents are directly inside the shipping box!  No waste of another box!

dec box1 014

Here’s the detail card for the items in my box.

THE COST:

Daily Dose of Green is an eco subscription box available for $15 per month

THE GOODS:

This month’s theme was most definitely “peppermint”.  While I get it’s the holidays, peppermint is not my most favorite of scents/flavors.  I will get over it, just wanted to share.

dec box1 015

Bee All Natural Organic Lip Balm in Peppermint – FULL SIZE – $3.49

Lauren Brooke Cosmetiques Lip Color in Rouge – sample size – $1.40

I think I’m getting inundated with all the lip balms and tints that I’m receiving in the sample boxes – I think these might just go directly into the “gift pile”, especially with Christmas right around the corner.

dec box1 017

The Seaweed Bath Co. Wildly Natural Seaweed Powder Bath – 2 oz – $3.89

The Seaweed Bath Co. Wildly Natural Seaweed Body Wash – 4 fl oz – $4.30

I received a Seaweed Bath Co. powder bath in my Eco Emi Winter 2013 Bonus Box – still have yet to try that one.

Both of these items are peppermint scent – again, they may just be gifted due to my lack of love of peppermint.

And this month’s Extra Products:

I really like how they add the extra products to the boxes.  Wish I knew what everyone else was getting as their extras – feel free to share!  They only sent one extra card this month – so not really sure what one of the items is?

dec box1 018

Traditional Medicinals organic peppermint tea – 1 tea bag – $0.28

Poppy’s All Purpose Cleaning Powder – 4 oz – $1.25

Mints – 7 pieces – $1?

I’m actually really excited about the cleaning powder – will have to give it a shot and see how it does.  The tea and mints will likely be consumed by the Husband.

THE VERDICT:

I paid $15 for my daily dose of green box and I received an estimated $15.61 worth of product.  I was not really on board with this month’s “peppermint” theme, but do love the all natural products nevertheless.  I think a lot of this month’s box will be stocking stuffers for Christmas!

How was your November 2013 Daily Dose of Green box??

Leave a Reply

