November 2013 Beauty Box 5


Time to catch up on posts!  I received my November 2013 Beauty Box 5 shortly before we left for Thanksgiving (FINALLY!)  I was convinced it was never going to show – the tracking had it lost somewhere in IL since the 11th of the month.  Definitely not a box that ships fast…

The Box:

DSC02542

DSC02547

The Cost:

Beauty Box 5 is one of the most affordable beauty boxes when using their annual rate.  Here’s the rates:

Monthly – $12/box
Quarterly – $10/box
Annual – $8.25/box

The Goods:

DSC02552

Aveeno Body Wash – 2 fl oz – $0.88

I like Aveeno products – we’ll see how this one goes.

Body Drench Lip Drench in Coconut Lime – FULL SIZE – $4.99

Love the scent of this lip balm – smells like vacation in a stick!

Bellapierre Cosmetics Shimmer Powder in Calm – FULL SIZE – $14.99

I’m not a purple person – so will be gifting this item, but I’m thinking my younger sister will love it!

DSC02555

Montagne Jeunesse Glacial Cooling Face Mask – 1 mask – $2.49

I’m not very good at “masks” but have a couple sitting around now with the box subscriptions – will add this to the pile to try!

Secret Clinical Strength Deodorant – FULL SIZE – $8

I am not a heavy sweat type of person and when I’ve tried clinical strength products in the past they have done too good of job at drying out my armpits (read dry sensitive skin).  I will be gifting this item also.

The Verdict:

My November 2013 Beauty Box 5 contained over $30 of product for the cost of $10 (I purchased the quarterly subscription).  I liked some of the products and will be gifting the rest.  We’ll see how the next couple months go, but I’m fairly impressed with my Beauty Box 5 subscription thus far!

Leave a Reply

