November 2013 Conscious Box Review


Well here’s the review for my November 2013 Conscious Box.  There are so many samples that sample photos are from Conscious Box.

The Box:

ConBoxNov010

THE COST:

$19.95/month (with free shipping)

THE GOODS:

MRM Relax-All or Digest-All

MRM Relax-All or Digest-All – 2 tablets – $0.33

This product is supposed to help aid in digestion – might have to give it a try the next time I’m craving a big plate of pasta!

Mighty Leaf Organic Teas

Mighty Leaf Organic Teas – 3 packages – $1.60

These are whole leaf tea packages and we don’t have a tea ball.  Guess we’ll have to get one to try these.  Typically I like making tea with the Keurig – much simpler (I know blasphemy from the Tea Gurus out there…)

YogaAnne Calm Essential Oil Blend

YogaAnne Calm Essential Oil Blend – 0.5 ml? – $1?

Smells pretty good – guess I’ll have to try to remember to use at work to see if it helps!

Mudd + Wyeth YaffBar

Mudd + Wyeth YaffBar – 1 bar – $3

So this bar is apparently good for both you AND your dog.  That sort of creeps me out.  Will probably give to the Husband to eat… LOL

DetoxRx Cell-U-Firm Body Gel

DetoxRx Cell-U-Firm Body Gel – 24 ml – $4

Hm – we’ll see if this does anything…

Mega Food Vegan Daily Dietary SupplementConBoxNov009

Mega Food Vegan Daily Dietary Supplement – 2 tablets – $1

I had to take a picture of the ingredients.  Yes, I would like some supplements with a side of boron and chromium please?  wtf.  I’ll pass.  Husband said he’d take them though…

Rebootizer Destress Detox

Rebootizer Destress Detox – 66 g – $6

Hm – will give this a shot I guess.

Swiss Villa Raw Milk Cow Cheese: Herbes de Provence

Swiss Villa Raw Milk Cow Cheese: Herbes de Provence – 1 oz? – $1? (can’t find product online – not sure why it was in a box if there’s no way for me to purchase…)

Note – must eat with crackers.  This cheese was STRONG!  Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE cheese and was super happy to have a cheese sample in my box.. but whew!

Plum Organics Grammy Sammy

Plum Organics Grammy Sammy – 1 bar – $0.84

This one little tiny bar has 110 calories and 20 g of carbs.  Holy cats.  Guess that’s why it’s for kids.

Global Health Trax ThreeLac

Global Health Trax ThreeLac – 2 packs – $1.67

So – been thinking about trying probiotics to help with my digestive issues.  Will give these a shot.

Sunology Natural Sunscreen

Sunology Natural Sunscreen – 0.07 oz – $0.30

Hm – sunscreen in November.  Makes sense?  Hopefully I remember this sample sitting around somewhere come summer 6 months from now…

Postography

Postography – 2 free postcards – $2.50

Hm – will have to see if I can find a good use for these…

TeeChia Super Seeds Cereal Blueberry

TeeChia Super Seeds Cereal Blueberry – 1.76 oz – $1.70

Husband will probably try this too – I hate blueberry.

Smarty Pants Weight Management Complete

Smarty Pants Weight Management Complete – 6 gummies – $1

Hm – these seem like they are for kids, but they are for weight management.  I’m confused.

Maty's All Natural Kid's Cough Syrup

Maty’s All Natural Kid’s Cough Syrup – 0.34 fl oz. – $0.70

Don’t have kids, but will probably try this if (when) colds hit this year.

The Verdict:

My estimated value is over $26 for my November 2013 Conscious Box.  I still have some reservations on the true “value” of this box since most of the samples are so small.  I don’t know, still on the fence.  Don’t think I would have been too happy had I paid the full $20 price.  I have one more box paid for and will probably make up my mind then.

How was your November 2013 Conscious Box?

 

One thought on “November 2013 Conscious Box Review

  1. Pingback: December 2013 Conscious Box Review | Little Sustainable Me

Leave a Reply

