November 2013 Birchbox Review


My November 2013 Birchbox arrived today – hooray!

The Box:

BBNov13 001

BBNov13 006

The Cost:

Women’s Subscription ($10/Month):  Samples of skincare, makeup, and non-beauty extras

The Goods:

My November 2013 products:

BBNov13 007

Dr. Lipp Original Nipple Balm for Lips – 0.1 fl oz – $3 (full size: $14.50 for 0.5 fl oz)

Eyeko Black Magic Mascara – 4 ml – $11 (full size: $24 for 0.29 oz)

The nipple balm seemed to work quite well on my lips.  Even though I’m not a huge lip balm type of person – I really liked this!

Also excited to try the mascara tomorrow 🙂

BBNov13 002

folle de joie eau de parfume – 2 mL – $2 (full size: $98 for 100 mL)

Actually don’t mind the scent of this perfume – and really liked that the sample has a little spray nozzle!

BBNov13 003

Miss Jessie’s Leave-in Condish – 1 fl oz – $1.38 (full size: $11 for 8 fl oz)

Haven’t ever tried leave-in conditioner.  It’s meant for curly hair, which mine is probably classified as wavy – but I wear it “wavy” often.  Excited to try this!

BBNov13 004

Vasanti BrightenUp! Enzymatic Face Rejuvenator – 20 g – $5.67 (full size: $34 for 120 g)

and my Birchbox Find of the month:

BBNov13 005

Ghiradelli Mint Cookie Chocolate – FULL SIZE – $2.70 (at Target).

Again, with the chocolate.  I told Husband I’m going to start charging him for all the chocolate he gets out of my boxes!

The Verdict:

I estimate the value of my November 2013 Birchbox at over $25!  I paid $10 for the box and will receive 60 points (equivalent to $6) for the box purchase price, plus 5 reviews at 10 points each!  Overall, I’m excited about everything in my box except for that dang chocolate.  Come on people, find something else to send!  I think this is box number 4 with chocolate in it (across all brands) *sigh*

What did you think of the November 2013 Birchbox?

Note: This post contains referral links!

6 thoughts on “November 2013 Birchbox Review

  1. Pingback: My Birchbox for November 2013 | CreatiVenessa

  2. Pingback: November BirchBox | 50 Things Before I Turn 50

    • You didn’t get the “find” of the chocolate bar – running to find your post to see what you got! Husband said the bar was delicious. Wish I would have gotten something else, LOL!

Leave a Reply

