October 2013 Daily Dose of Green Review


After subscribing (and receiving) my first conscious box, I knew I had to have more green in my life, so I went out and signed up for Daily Dose of Green… and my first box came a week later!  I’m still not sure if this is the “regular” Oct box or just a sample?  Nevertheless, I’m extremely pleased!

The Box:

014

The contents were directly inside the shipping box, which was nice, why waste another box??

016

Here’s the detail card for the items in my box.

The Cost:

Daily Dose of Green is an eco subscription box available for $15 per month

The Goods:

017

By Valenti Body Lotion – 0.2 fl oz – $0.50

018

LifeTree Dish Soap – 1.0 fl oz total – $0.50

Received this in my Oct 2013 Conscious Box also and LOVE it!  Was excited to get more!

019

EcoDent Toothpower, Mouthwash, and Gum Samples – $2  (?)

021

Sjacks Organics Chocolates Orange Chocolate Bites – 4 pieces – $1.50

Husband REALLY liked these!

022

Seaweed Bath Co Argan Shampoo and Conditioner – Unknown Size (not labeled) – $1.50

So that was the end of the “regular” box, but oh, then wait!  There was this…

026

Three extra products!  WOW – here they are:

025

Beanfields Pico de Gallo Chips – $1.25

Oh. My. YUM!  I had been wanting to try these chips!! There were quite fabulous.  Just wish they were a little less expensive.

028027

Moody Sisters Organic Skincare Hydrating Scrub – 20 ml – $2?

032

Nardos Natural Organic Age-Defying Eye Serum – 0.5 oz (FULL SIZE!) – $49.99.  

WHAT?!  A FULL SIZE $50 PRODUCT??!  WOW!

So, I’m not even sure that I paid for this box, but if I did, it would have cost me $15 and I received $59 worth of product!  Not that I really need age-defying serum… BUT, why not! 🙂  Even without this item, I still feel like I would have been happy with the box, as it just seemed to be well put together and some thought put into it.  Overall, can’t wait to see what next month brings!

How was your October 2013 Daily Dose of Green box??

Leave a Reply

