October 2013 Birchbox Review


My October 2013 Birchbox arrived and I was so excited, that I didn’t take pictures.  So instead (for this month) – I will use the photos from Birchbox‘s website!  I was over the moon about my first Birchbox and unless something changes my mind – I will be a long time subscriber!

Birchbox also comes with a cute little card describing what items they sent you along with the full size pricing (not that I have a picture of it or anything – will next month, I promise!)

The Cost:

Women’s Subscription ($10/Month):  Samples of skincare, makeup, and non-beauty extras

The Goods:

My October 2013 products:

RUFFIAN Nail Lacquer

Ruffian Nail Lacquer – FULL SIZE SAMPLE! $10

I received the shade “Hedge Fund” – is a great fall color and absolutely loved it!  Would I have paid $10 for such a small size bottle?  No, but super glad it was in my Birchbox!

Bain de Terre macadamia oil NOURISHING SHAMPOOBain de Terre macadamia oil NOURISHING CONDITIONER

Bain de Terre macadamia oil Shampoo and Conditioner – 50 mL each – $1.50 and $1.70

LOVED the smell of the shampoo and conditioner!  YUMMY!  Unfortunately they didn’t work the best on my hair for detangling (think wavy and tends to knot).  (My favorite is still Bumble and Bumble Seaweed.)

POP Beauty Aqua Lacquer

POP Beauty Aqua Lacquer -FULL SIZE 10 mL – $14.00

The color of my lacquer (floating rose) was a cross between hot pink and cherry red.  A bit much for me – but figured my younger sister would enjoy!  The formula was also a little sticky for my liking.

and my Birchbox Find of the month:

ChapStick® Hydration Lock

ChapStick Hydration Lock – FULL SIZE – $3.

I don’t use ChapStick – but husband has been using this and seems to enjoy!

Overall I was pretty stoked about my first Birchbox as it allowed me to try products I would have never found on my own.  Plus, I received approximately $30 worth of product for $10 (plus received 60 points (equivalent to $6) for the box purchase price, plus 5 reviews at 10 points each)!

What did you think of the October 2013 Birchbox?

Note: This post contains referral links!

Leave a Reply

